Elections

Find out if you are registered to vote in Texas
For more news on elections happening in Texas, go to votetexas.gov (English) or votetexas.gov/es (Spanish)
For general information and to find out how to vote elsewhere in the United States, go to vote.gov
Printable form of IDs required: English or Spanish

May 4, 2019
Uniform Election Date
Possible elections: Lipan ISD, City of Lipan, Acton Municipal Utility District (AMUD), City of Cresson
 First Day to Apply for Ballot by Mail Tuesday, January 1, 2019
First Day to File for a Place on the General Election Ballot
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Last Day to Order Election  Friday, February 15, 2019
Last Day to File for a Place on the General Election Ballot
Friday, February 15, 2019
Last Day to Register to Vote Thursday, April 4, 2019
First Day of Early Voting Monday, April 22, 2019 
Last Day to Apply by Mail (Received, not Postmarked) Tuesday, April 23, 2019
Last Day of Early Voting Tuesday, April 30, 2019
Last Day to Receive Ballot by Mail Saturday, May 4, 2019 (Election Day) at 7:00 p.m. if carrier envelope is not postmarked, OR Monday, May 6, 2019 (next business day after Election Day) at 5:00 p.m. if carrier envelope is postmarked by 7:00 p.m. on Election Day (unless overseas or military voter deadlines apply)
Election Day Saturday, May 4, 2019


November 5, 2019
Uniform Election Date
Constitutional Amendment Election
 First Day to Apply for Ballot by Mail Tuesday, January 1, 2019
First Day to File for a Place on the General Election Ballot
Saturday, July 20, 2019
Last Day to Order Election  Monday, August 19, 2019
Last Day to File for a Place on the General Election Ballot
Monday, August 19, 2019
Last Day to Register to Vote Monday, October 7, 2019
First Day of Early Voting Monday, October 21, 2019 
Last Day to Apply by Mail (Received, not Postmarked) Friday, October 25, 2019
Last Day of Early Voting Friday, November 1, 2019
Last Day to Receive Ballot by Mail Tuesday, November 4, 2019 (Election Day) at 7:00 p.m. if carrier envelope is not postmarked, OR Monday, May 6, 2019 (next business day after Election Day) at 5:00 p.m. if carrier envelope is postmarked by 7:00 p.m. on Election Day (unless overseas or military voter deadlines apply)
Election Day Tuesday, November 4, 2019 7:00 am - 7:00 pm 

 Hood County voters use iVotronics from Election Systems and Software to cast their ballot. If you would like to get familiar with how to use the iVotronics before you come to vote, 
access instructions.