Hood County Bail Bond Board

About The Board

The Hood County Bail and Bond Board first met on June 02, 2005.

It was created to supervise and regulate each phase of the bonding business in the county as per section 1704.101 of the Texas Occupations Code.

HCBB Public Meetings Notice during Covid19 pandemic: Notice

Contact the board at bailbondboard@co.hood.tx.us 

Board Members

  • Chairman: Lt. Steve Siegler (Hood County Sheriff's designee)
  • 355th District Attorney Designee: David Tucker
  • 355th District Clerk Tonna Hitt
  • 355th District Court Judge Bryan Bufkin
  • Hood County Clerk Designee: Dean Armstrong
  • Hood County Court at Law Judge Richard Hattox
  • Hood County Defense Attorney Robert Christian
  • Hood County Judge Ron Massingill
  • Hood County Justice of the Peace Precinct 1 Roger "Cotton" Howell
  • Hood County Treasurer Leigh Ann McCoy
  • Tolar Municipal Judge Paul Hyde