Click to Home

Go To Search
Emergency Alert - No Alerts
Juvenile Division
Age Requirements
The county attorney's office processes juvenile cases on both the felony and misdemeanor levels. Children may be adjudicated for a juvenile offense if they are 10-17 years old. Children 17 years of age at the time the offense is committed are considered adults for criminal law purposes.

What to Expect
View information about what to expect if:

The Texas Family Code requires that the parent of a child who is accused of breaking the law and who will appear before a Texas juvenile court must be given the opportunity to give a parental written statement to the court. View information about parental written statements and statement forms.

Additional Information
View definitions of common terms used in juvenile cases. For additional questions, please contact the county attorney's office at (817) 579-3216.

Hood County Texas - Contact Us